Page 2 - 2017 Fall Newsletter
P. 2

Worcester Preparatory School Newsletter                                                      Fall 2017

            Headmaster Dr. Barry Tull congratulates senior Olivia Parker  These four Commended Students placed among the top
            who was named a Semifinalist in the 63rd annual National   five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered
            Merit Scholarship Program.  Based on their 2016 Preliminary  the 2018 competition by taking the 2016 Preliminary
            SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/  SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/
            NMSQT®) test scores, the nationwide pool of Semifinalists,   NMSQT®).  (Front L-R) Brenner Maull, Anchita Batra,
            representing less than one percent of U.S. high school   Maddie Simons, Deborah Marini, and Headmaster Dr. Barry
            seniors, includes the highest-scoring entrants in each state.  Tull.
                Classes of 2017 and 2018 Capture 34 Advanced Placement (AP) Honors

            National AP Scholar who received a grade of 4 or higher on eight or more exams was Sambina Anthony ‘17, who also
            received the AP Scholar with Distinction. AP Scholars with Distinction, who achieved scores of at least 3.5 on all AP
            tests taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams were: Sambina Anthony ‘17, Anchita Batra ‘18, Josh
            Bredbenner ‘18, Melissa Laws ‘17, Deborah Marini ‘18, Brenner Maull ‘18, Nick Moondra ‘17, Rayne Parker ‘17, Ava
            Schwartz ‘17.  AP Scholars with Honor, who received an average of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or
            higher on four or more of these exams were: Isabel Dashiell ‘17, Olivia Parker ‘18, Patrick Petrera ‘17, Maddie Simons ‘18,
            Julie Talbert ‘17, Zach Wilson ‘17.  AP Scholars with scores of 3 or higher on three or more exams were: Niko Alexander
            ‘17, Max Bisaha ‘17, Connor Cebula ‘18, Spencer Copeland ‘17, Maggie Coutu ‘17, Chandler Dennis ‘17, Carter Hill ‘17,
            Regan Lingo ‘17, Trent Marshall ‘17, Davis Mears ‘17, Lauren Meoli ‘17, Owen Nally ‘17, Jonathan Ruddo ‘17, Camryn
            Sofronski ‘18, Davis Taylor ‘17, Jordan Welch ‘17, Sara Mapp Young ‘17, Lily Zechiel ‘17, Maya ZiaShakeri ‘18.

            Class of 2018 students honored for outstanding AP scores (L-R): Anchita Batra (Rehoboth Beach), Josh Bredbenner (Seaford), Deborah
            Marini (Lewes), Brenner Maull (Salisbury), Olivia Parker (Ocean City), Maddie Simons (Ocean City), Connor Cebula (Berlin), Camryn
            Sofronski (Berlin), Maya ZiaShakeri (Berlin).

                                                            Page 2
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7